Poets logo

Early Writing Woes

Yes, I married him anyways

By Kelly RobertsonPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
4

I asked my lover if he

Could read some poetry

He said “These really suck!”

I said, “Well, you’re out of luck,

Because the author who wrote them is me!”

love poems
4

About the Creator

Kelly Robertson

Wrangler of chaos. Creator of more. Writing whatever my heart desires, from fantasy to poetry and more!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    Hehe! I know this feeling (gender reversed however).

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Get him to read this one :) Loved it!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Haha oh no!! Is it true?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.