Poets logo

Dynamic Relationship Therapy

I have never set limits, not for you. Can you still love me if I decide to establish them?

By A Lady with a PenPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

This time is mine, just for me

No more hiding the sorrow, let it be

Let them understand, let them see

In the darkness, I find my key

Embracing the blackness, setting myself free

Bold and brave, I've made my choice

No more silencing my inner voice

I'll speak my mind, share my thoughts

For years, I hid, but now no longer distraught

My boundaries are set, firm and strong

No more letting others lead me along

I am in control of my own destiny

And this time is mine, for all eternity

So let me out of the sad dark place I've been

Let me spread my wings and soar, once again

I hope you'll understand, my dear family and friends

For this is who I am now, until the very end.

No more hiding behind a facade

I'll express myself, with no facade

No more pretending to be okay

I'll embrace my emotions, every single day

I no longer fear judgment or rejection

For I have set my boundaries, with conviction

My voice will be heard, loud and clear

And I'll no longer live in constant fear

So here's to setting boundaries for myself

No more hiding, as I reclaim my mental health.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

A Lady with a Pen

Caroline Robertson's, books are beloved by both adults and children alike for their illustrations and engaging stories. She takes readers on an adventure, giving them the opportunity to explore different cultures, settings, and characters.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.