Poets logo

Dying Hope Died Yesterday

by Slippin’ Tree Frogs

By Casper TunesPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past

Darkness shone through

On that cold winter night.

Shattered memories

Of last night’s fight.

You pretend to be asleep,

But you’re staring at the phone.

I’m right here beside you.

We both feel alone.

Now I’m staring at the pain

That’s just two words away.

We both know

Dying hope died yesterday.

Oooh, yesterday.

There’s a guy

That everyone looks up to.

I am lost.

I don’t know what to do.

His grades are great,

And teachers like him too.

But look to me,

And I’ll look back at you.

Yeah, I’ll look back at you.

Now I’m staring at the pain

That’s just two word away.

We both know

Dying hope died yesterday.

Oooh, yesterday.

***

Thanks for reading. If you liked it, please tip!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Casper Tunes

I’m an avid writer, musician and lover of all things iron.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.