Poets logo

dwell on the past

luna

By pamPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

I realised the hard way that to move on passed from my past relationship I had to mourn through it

I had to face it deeply head on

I had to empty myself of pain by crying and crying until I had no more tears left inside of me

and whilst I broke down I found peace

once I detoxed myself of all of the hurt I saw a light and glimpse of hope

I had to get over the most painful relationship going through it all over again

i was destroyed twice and came out a hundred times more stronger

heartbreak

About the Creator

pam

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by pam

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.