Poets logo

Dumb

Poem

By KelPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Dumb
Photo by Stefan Fluck on Unsplash

Beneath the randy rabbit's gaze

I clutch my knees and rock in place

So much sorrow it has seen

Yet never has it intervened

Tell me things will be alright

Tell me there is light in sight

The tunnel seems to never end

and I could really use a friend

Where is your compassion rabbit!

Help me fix my awful habits!

Help me get my life on track!

Help me get it all back!

Well, unresponsive as always.

Zero regard for my malaise...

Anyways, one thing's certain,

I need a less tacky shower curtain

Hi, thank you all for reading! This was a funny little piece i wrote on the train one day, i hope you enjoyed!

surreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kel

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.