Poets logo

Ducks in a Row

By H. Leigh

By H. Leigh Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I solemnly swear to make sense of my life

to contrive what is pure

and banish the darkness inside

the big picture is wide

my place my significance cannot be denied

To love oneself

sprinkle lust sprinkle pride

recover the cosmic beauty left behind

this place this reality seeks to break minds

vulnerable is the soul when life is not seen with three eyes

All energy moves as freely as can be

but we build cages of false ideologies

If you are sick,

give the spirit what it needs

if you are in pain,

focus on where strength leads

For there is no measure to what divinity can conceive

Yes,

you are the welder the climber

as grounded as a tree

Now do as you must

and choose to believe

ducks all in a row

I pledge to Thee

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

H. Leigh

My work explores the lure of science and metaphysical matters. Through both fiction and nonfiction works, I weave the elements of the two. What I birth are imaginative tales of brave souls and an ever-expanding universe☀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.