Poets logo

Drying Ink

Taken from the past

By Natalie FelixPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2

I'm trying to keep up

with the thoughts in my head

and keep writing them in sequence

hopefully coherent

legible would be nice (for later transposition)

and even though they swirl around

at varying speeds of light

with various background music as well

it's not noisy like before

I have the will to pick my task

or choose my chore

and choose wisely my order of events

feelings are still strong

but as long as I don't ignore them

and let them out to play once in a while

it remains calm in here

and my tears are minimal

and my breath comes more easy

even as I write this at a speed

that would outpace

the drying ink

on the page

before me.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test10 months ago

    Outstanding poem. Loved the pace and feel, the suggestion of inner turmoil. Really well written.💙Anneliese

  • Great Piece❤️😉📝💯👍❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.