Poets logo

DROWNING

Struggles

By Jay LoganPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
DROWNING
Photo by Cristian Palmer on Unsplash

Yes I am D-R-O-W-N-I-N-G

Like I am deep in the ocean's depths struggling

For a little drag of fresh air inside me

A little help from anyone to pull me

I feel so helpless even with a whole list

Of contacts, yet no one to call in this

Time of need, while I am choking on something

That's meant to give me life, but instead killing

Too much of everything is bad, people say

Now I understand as i take my last breath

That I shouldn't hope on my long list along the way

Instead find a way out of this great threat

So as I draw my last breath in this great ocean

I will pull up like I was given the last drop of a strength potion

I will push myself hard as I swim through these mighty tides

Until I find myself safe on the shores of Almighty's hands.

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • chidebe ogechukwu11 months ago

    It's always different connection with each read, another nice piece

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.