Poets logo

A Crystal and Shy Clown

....

By Jay LoganPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
7

A sweet young innocent girl walked in

Attention divided from the teacher's lesson

How can something so pretty bring chaos

Making friends turn foes, while girls getting jealous

There I was so quiet and observant

Would have approached her but was shy, so I can't

I never knew she had eyes for the shy ass

She walked up to me, seeking help with a problem in maths

She looked so pretty with her golden hair and facial glass

Crystabel, a name that would make the strongest knight fall

A well deserving name for the fairest of them all

A music lover as well, that sunk me deeper

Her warmth touch turned me into her heart's seeker

Now so fond of each other, we became so known

We spoke every minuite, even on the phone

But then I had to go away, destination unknown

I wish I could have taken her along and left a clone

love poems
7

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • chidebe ogechukwu11 months ago

    Pls come ND finish this one!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.