Poets logo

Drowning in the Sea

My bounty is as boundless as the sea, My love as deep... Juliet Capulet, Romeo and Juliet

By Pamela Williams /Perthena#2476Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Drowning in the Sea
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

Under crescent moon, I cast my line from a boat on the sea. Clouds moved in like a shadow, and upon me came a spiral wind, and waves broke over bow. Choking waves invaded me, while riptides pulled me underneath where fish may have consumed at their desire. Serrated edges I did not see as the moon became your face. Never a gull sang that night, but thoughts of your voice, a conch echo, a spiritual melody. I felt a spin of core and plume, a rise of burning lava. I looked for you and found you as a lighthouse on the shore, reflection in pools of water and drips like fingers plucking harp strings in my darkest hour.

love poems

About the Creator

Pamela Williams /Perthena#2476

"Every little thing's gonna be all right." :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Wow, that is beyond beautiful. Such a complete submergence. Much applause.

Pamela Williams /Perthena#2476Written by Pamela Williams /Perthena#2476

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.