Poets logo

Drowning in Tears

Love

By Sender Jeannestal Published 2 months ago 2 min read
Like

Tell me why is it raining in my bedroom?

My sheets wrap up my body in complete

Curled up like a fetus with hot tears skiing down my cheeks

I just can't soak up agony you left for me

I can't seem to swim free from this flood

These stormy clouds haunt me in my sleep

Only your love can dry up my sea.

We had our first argument and now you won’t taste conversation

But baby in this recipe of love only conversation can make it delicious

It’s the fine secret ingredient to a healthy chemistry

Please, one more discussion

I sometimes tend to say things off anger not intuition

Like “I don’t need you” for an example

I swear I must’ve gotten drunk of delusion

It won’t happen again

I promise my heart is on a mission to ease your satisfaction

By making us last till the end.

Tell me why is it raining in my bedroom?

My sheets wrap up my body in complete

Curled up like a fetus with hot tears skiing down my cheeks

I just can't soak up agony you left for me

I can't seem to swim free from this flood

These stormy clouds haunt me in my sleep

Only your love can dry up my sea.

If I can't have you I rather be alone

Walking barefoot with nowhere to sleep

Your heart is my home

Now I lay here homeless on an island surrounded in sea

What's the point in fighting if we both don't have goal

Spare me the shame and let's grow old

I'm broke without your love because you’re my gold

I’ll admit defeat noble and bold

Don't let me drown in this cold

Baby you're the only home I know.

These stormy clouds haunt me in my sleep

Only your love can dry up my sea.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sender Jeannestal

✍🏾 writings from a poor man’s dream

tips

PayPal: [email protected]

Venmo: @JeanSender

Twitter: @RatedP4PoetryX

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.