Poets logo

Drizzlebow

Pot of Bronze

By Tom BlumenfeldPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

7 Colors make up Roy G Biv

Whoever sold the art world on that mnemonic was a spiv

I do not say that he deserves a shiv

In his belly nor his liv-

er, um, not sure what spin to give

this next line, but there are also seven deadly spins

the principles by which I live

Color is this poem's theme

I seem

To have forgotten that. My memory is like a sieve.

Cheap Trick In Color and in Black and White came out the year when

also I first heard of Stiv,

whose album in that year, Young Loud and Snotty

was tinted green, a shade deliberately grotty

Given these non-sequiturs, my poem is quite spotty

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tom Blumenfeld

I have been a standup comic, house haunter, and who dine it mysterian (though I did not Question Mark; the marks questioned me and my fellows). Quite some time ago I won a striptease contest.

I regularly write for and perform on PolitiPod!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.