Poets logo

Drip Dry

Snafu Senryu

By Teresa RentonPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
15
Drip Dry
Photo by Jas Min on Unsplash

Oh no, no loo roll!

I contemplate the distance,

craft an action plan.

* * *

Teresa Renton has a first-class degree in English Linguistics and Language Creativity from the Open University. Her work has previously been published in Flash Fiction Magazine, Across the Margin, Stick Figure Poetry, 101 Words, and 50 Give or Take

humor
15

About the Creator

Teresa Renton

Inhaling life, exhaling stories, poetry, prose, flash or fusions. An imperfect perfectionist who writes and recycles words. I write because I love how it feels to make ink patterns & form words, like pictures, on a page.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    The Shuffle, or The Shout? 😁

  • Very cute... tricky situation.

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Haha! Oh so relatable! Good one!!!!

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    😂😂😂 I'm wondering if you have shared stick figure poetry?? My daughter has illustrated a writing of mine with her stick figures. Poetry I would like to see if it is the same as what she did for me.

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    "Drip dry" lol, best title ever. Love how this one "drips" beyond the ending. I'm now crafting the action plan myself!

  • That’s hilarious. Love it!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Uh no. That's a problem. Lol

  • Lol, definitely been there, done that! Loved your Senryu!

  • Caroline Jane7 months ago

    🤣🤣🤣 fabulous! I love the title. Excellent.

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    This made me chuckle, and yes, we have all been there.

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    haha! we,ve all been there! fantastic entry, Teresa!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.