Poets logo

Drifting

freeball autopiloting

By Brenton FPublished 7 days ago 1 min read
Outside Coles

i find myself

reaching

for the words

the words themselves

evasive at best

hover above and around

baffling mosquitoesque motes

flitting in and beyond

shadows

ahead and behind

and i find

a dull sharpness

silky, slippery

a keen softicity

a sandpaper sneer

the lost and the near

and the words

that i do manage

to catch

pierce

my hands

my glands

my heart

my smart

my whole

my soul

they are like

jagged jigsaw pieces

sharp of both edge

and intent

each edge barbed

each intent

flaccid

each barb poisoned

and masturbation

becomes

the automaton waving

of a spit sodden flag

at the floor

social commentarysurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessOdeMental HealthinspirationalGratitudeFree VerseFor Funart

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Andrew C McDonald6 days ago

    Brenton, you are indeed unique and engaging. There are lines in this that are head shakingly exquisite.

  • This was different. Great work creating something unique and full of meaning.

Brenton FWritten by Brenton F

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.