Poets logo

Drifting

We Could Be Beautiful

By Sara RosePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
We Could Be Beautiful

I don’t mean for this to sound straightforward

And I’m hoping I haven’t caught you off guard

I know we’re not ending like we were supposed to

But when does love ever break the bone clean and leave hearts unscarred

I reminisce us more than I should

But if you loved me, if you love

I need something to feel, something real

Like that night in your red ford listening to our favourite song

You put your hands on my body

We had no chance of falling out if love

But now we’re drifting, yeah we’re drifting

How are we drifting out of love

Cars are flying by my window

And I haven’t slept since you were last here you know

Maybe this was meant to be but I feel a little lonely

I know I just gotta let you go

I reminisce us more than I should

But if you loved me, if you love

I need something to feel, something real

Like that night in your red ford listening to our favourite song

You put your hands on my body

We had no chance of falling out if love

But now we’re drifting, yeah we’re drifting

How are we drifting out of love

Tell me how to live incomplete

Tell me how to breathe in this world without you next to me

'Cause I thought that I’d been hurt before

But drifting hurts more

Would you bring me in

I reminisce us more than I should

But if you loved me, if you love

I need something to feel, something real

Like that night in your red ford listening to our favourite song

You put your hands on my body

We had no chance of falling out if love

But now we’re drifting, yeah we’re drifting

How are we drifting out of love

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sara Rose

Sara Rose is a 24 year-old Canadian musician and upcoming author.

https://www.sarahollyrose.com

https://sararose-music.lnk.to/QQnDNoZB

www.facebook.com/sararosesmusic

@sarahollyrose (IG)

@sararosemusic (Twitter)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.