Poets logo

Dressed for July

A Perfect Day

By Chelsie SpeerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Late, as always, and engulfed in white tulle,

I squeezed into my little Jade and drove.

Oh my sweet Love, making you wait was cruel;

But at last, our gaze met across the grove.

Fools Rush In playing softly through the air,

Golden light, cottonwoods dressed for July;

All I saw was you; the life we would share;

And I beelined forward past judging eyes.

My brimming heart couldn’t wait anymore.

With happy birds singing, we vowed to love;

We vowed to stay, we vowed through rich and poor,

And laughed as lucky rain fell from above.

Sweet Nature was giving us her blessing;

Whilst in a meadow, delicate and green.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Chelsie Speer

I'm 29 years old and from Portland, Oregon but now live in the mountains of Wyoming with my sweet husband and our cat. I come from a large artistic family and I've always enjoyed writing, even though I've studied music most of my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.