Poets logo

Dreams With Ink Stained Origins

From imagination to paper/screen and back into the imagination!

By Danielle Elizabeth AndrewsPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Artwork Created by the Author via Midjourney.

I prefer to give life to my dreams

And expel them from my fingertips

Watching as they come to life on the page.

~

The reader’s imagination becomes their very stage.

Twirling, growing, infinite possibilities as to how they’ll adapt.

I have no real way of knowing.

~

My purpose is the creation of characters and story.

Their first breath begins when they land upon the page.

Inked words become a heartbeat.

~

I love watching them escape from their creative cage.

So many exist within my mind

I can only hope to give them all a voice in time.

~

Poetry and stories yet to be told,

Flowing through my veins

Their life renewed as well as my own.

~

The words pulsate with every inky heartbeat

As paragraph breaks transform to cobblestone streets.

Excuse me now while I give them their winged feet.

. . .

If you've enjoyed reading this, please consider giving it a "like" by clicking on the ❤️! If you'd like to read more of my writing, be sure to subscribe! Tips and pledges are voluntary, and so greatly appreciated!

This poem was originally published on Medium:

surreal poetryart
1

About the Creator

Danielle Elizabeth Andrews

An avid reader who also loves writing about all sorts of things (Life, love, family, books, poetry, the world around us).

Follow me on: Twitter and Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Loryne Andawey11 months ago

    I need to take a page from dreams and create art like you :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.