Poets logo

Dreams of You

Dreaming of Love

By Tina MorsePublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

My arm around your shoulders

We watch the sun go down

A pair of love birds passes by

And we snuggle without a sound.

We've pillow fights at midnight

A teddy bear we share

The flowers that I buy for you —

Their scent filling the air.

And as a soft wind breezes

Your hair across your face

My heart beats out a tango,

Quickening it's pace.

In my dreams I see us

Strolling hand in hand

Walking with the dawn

Slowly though the sand.

Each time that I see you

I do not want to leave

And my dreams are now

Sweet visions

Of the things that we could be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.