Poets logo

Dreaming

Memories

By Briana MariePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dreaming
Photo by Teodor Terziev on Unsplash

Hi darling,

I had another dream about you. This time, it was about a birthday party of yours. Not sure which birthday, I assumed your next birthday, though.

I saw some friends and asked how you’ve been. Someone had told me that you’ve started talking.

I so badly wanted to have a little chat with you and get to know you at this stage. To see if you know my face, know my voice and know my arms.

Do you remember?

All I cared about was seeing you. You’re going to do great. You’re going to be great someday, little one.

You will do great things in your lifetime, make friends along the way who will build you up, help strengthen you and will feed your faith. Never forget who you are.

My happy little boy, you touched my heart in a way no one ever has before.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Briana Marie

Hi all! I'm Briana Marie and welcome to my page

Here you'll find stories about fantasy and romance, action and adventure.

Writing is truly a passion of mine and I'm honored to share it withyou

Happy reading

~BM

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.