Poets logo

Dreaming time

A sudden poem within my mind

By Lane BurnsPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Dreaming time
Photo by Jeremy Thomas on Unsplash

A thousand bits of time

All swirled within my mind.

Travelling to and fro

Yet neither could I go.

A dream that lies within me

While I lie awake.

Burns every deeply

Yet not an ounce of pain.

I hear you creeping near

Hiding beneath the stairs.

Closer to the surface

Of this hallowed side.

A thousand times over

And each not within reach.

I stumble here and there

Within my frail mind.

For a thousand dreams

Time and riem again

I see the future of me

That truly cannot be.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Lane Burns

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’m still just finding my voice and coming to believe that I can do this again. I like writing poetry and darker fiction. As well as some fan fictions!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so beautiful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.