Poets logo

Dream me a Child that's Mine

Inspired by a wish and dream of mine

By Nneka AniezePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Dream me a Child that's Mine
Photo by Nong V on Unsplash

Through the sorrowful eyes that sleep,

Dream me a child that's mine alone.

As I start my slumber's sleep,

A very fairy visitation called on my dreams

A chubby cheek of ruby smiles appears

To set my trembling heart afire,

And stir my barren womb to tears,

But not to shed an egg that's gone.

For when I close my eyes to sleep,

I always dream of a child that's mine.

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
1

About the Creator

Nneka Anieze

Hello there,

Nice to meet you. My name is Nneka, mom of one living in Windsor, Ontario. I enjoy reading a lot and have decided to try my hand at writing. Hoping to better my skills and perfect my writing skills. I hope you enjoy my writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • P. K. Ganiabout a year ago

    A beautiful piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.