Poets logo

Dream

"The Magic of the Dream World"

By thamee 16Published about a year ago 1 min read

In slumber's grasp, I wander through a land

Of fantastical, ethereal strands

Where anything and everything's in hand

And all my heart desires, it understands

A world where I can soar like eagles do

And swim the seas with dolphins by my side

Where laughter echoes in the morning dew

And all my dreams and wishes come alive

It's where I find my peace and find my love

Where I can be whoever I desire

Where I can dance beneath the stars above

And feel my soul set on fire

And though I know I'll wake from this delight

I carry it with me, day and night.

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart

About the Creator

thamee 16

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    T1Written by thamee 16

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.