Poets logo

Dream Dialogue

The voices in my head

By Elizabeth CripePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Dream Dialogue
Photo by Cyril Caiazzo on Unsplash

Daily routines create sanity

Inspirational dreams will only create chaos

Screaming passion has to be silenced

Taunting voices say I'm not brave enough

Restrictions of dreams because of bills that must be paid

All encompassing thoughts of what could be if I was happy

Confidence shaken by "what if's"?

Too many risks in starting over at my age

Irresponsible to create a business plan and take a step?

Inconsiderate to use my family's savings to get things going?

Now I must go back to the daily monotony of my ordinary life

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Elizabeth Cripe

I have lived an incredible life! I've travelled the world, was an English teacher, lived through multiple life threatening illnesses and accidents. I am the CEO of a non-profit, a mom of two amazing kids, a proud linewife and a Jesus lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.