Poets logo

Dream Come True

Poem

By GenevievePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dream Come True
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

As the years go by,

and the tears roll down,

I know you're all I ever wanted.

Your heart so caring,

your arms so strong,

I know you're the one for me.

Don't you know you break my heart,

don't you know you confuse my mind,

whenever you smile,

whenever you walk away,

hoping one day you will stay,

hoping one day you will care.

I thought you were smart,

but as I learn to love,

as I learn to care,

I have become aware,

that you're not sure what it is you want,

that you're not sure who it is that lives for your love.

I gave you love without hesitations,

I gave you love without conditions,

hoping one day you would realize,

that being with you,

would be my dream come true.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Genevieve

Learning to process the experiences of life, my own or those of others, brought me to turn my feelings into words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.