Poets logo

dream

sleep

By Soufiane AyadiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I am now lying in bed writing a post from another faraway place, not this one I'm in. I've forgotten my strict leader who has been insistent since I came to this place and he is eager to keep me awake and in his hand is a continuously firing rifle that never runs out of ammo, pointing in all directions. I've forgotten about him for a moment to quickly write this post and return soon to face that annoying firing. I'm sure he will have noticed my absence by now, and generally he won't shout at me from his bunker for at least five minutes. I don't know why exactly these five minutes, and I don't care to know. All I care about is that I am now enjoying this available time to write what I am writing.

I'm definitely going to leave tonight, someday. I'll drop my rifle and walk north, and I'll leave the annoying shooting behind after five minutes, and he will shout, rage, and spout without me responding. He will certainly come out to look for me and won't find me. He will go crazy for sure, and he will definitely send the troops that are now in my mind, troops that have been waiting for this escape for years to follow me. These troops will be made up of thousands of fierce knights with distorted faces, like pirate faces, armed with dogs, chains, swords, and lances, troops that terrify some but not all... of course I will run, I will run and choose whatever I find along the way, and I will enter the forests to sleep in the chirping of its birds.

inspirationallove poemsbook reviewsart
Like

About the Creator

Soufiane Ayadi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.