Poets logo

Dread

Aiming to grow whilst still not having the all the answers.

By dre.amerwithapenPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Dread
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

I dread this great awakening.

Lovely waves of change overtaking my life.

Just lovely, right?

Lord God.

What is going on?

And I want to ask, why me?

But see, that is not the question, is it?

No.

To err is human....

Who said that?

Let me look that up.

Ahhh. Alexander Pope, according to Google.

It means that everyone makes mistakes.

But I'm quite tired of my own mistakes.

Honestly, I just crave rest.

I truly do.

But the change requires that I commit equal parts rest

And equal parts work.

I just feel like Im wandering,

Tho.

Where do I go?

I need to know.

Or maybe I dont.

I don't know.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

dre.amerwithapen

Life is too short to not spend it doing what you love. And that is why I write. Because I have a continuous burning fire and love for it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.