Poets logo

Draw Me to You

Nearer

By Jennifer DavidPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Jennifer David

I didn’t realize you were what I wanted

until it was too late.

Night and day we spent

On each other’s minds

Teasing tastes of temptations.

Yet I was still unsure.

Then when you left

I knew I needed you.

And now under the full moon, spellbound

I reach out

In a craze.

I search for you in my dreams

Frantically I mull through memories

My attention stays on what I should’ve said,

What I didn’t do.

My focus is blinded by my gaze locked on you.

You're all I see.

I’m all in.

And you’re gone.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jennifer David

I hope my thoughts challenge yours

Connect with me on instagram!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.