Poets logo

Don’t Waste your time hating your Waist

Homophonic Poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Don’t Waste your time hating your Waist
Photo by Aiony Haust on Unsplash

“What a waste”, they said to me, “just look at your waist”,

I simply wish that all of this fat in me could be erased.

I waste so much money on junk food, not healthy food,

and because of that, my waist does not look really good.

But I care so much about taste, forgetting about my waist,

I ignore what my weight is, so I don’t feel ashamed to waste.

But there shouldn’t be anything wrong with lacking a flat belly.

Sometimes, having a loose belly is seen as being very healthy.

My waist is beautiful, I should just ignore the criticism of the rest

Besides, I rather waste money on food than waste time on the rest.

slam poetrysocial commentarylove poemsinspirational
3

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Carol Townend11 months ago

    Well written and well said!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.