Poets logo

Don't Speak

Love's language

By Tara BranchePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Love’s too weak to define

Just what you mean to me—that’s Prince

I more than Adore you;

I appreciate, pray, and thank God for you

When you came into my life

I knew that it would be inevitable

That words would become too small for us

When you look at me

Your eyes reflect a heart of strength

The kind of strength that only comes

From surviving pain

Your smile turns my darkest day

Into one I know I’ll get through

Because of your friendship

Telling you ‘I love you’

Doesn’t do my feelings for you justice

I knew that it would only be a matter of time

Before words became too small for us

So you don’t have to say a word

But, if you feel you must,

Then let your hands do the talking

Just. Hold. Me.

Your embrace, your kiss, your touch

Speak volumes

Sometimes silence is the loudest kind of noise

Just looking at you, my heart skips a beat

When I think of you, my soul rejoices!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tara Branche

I love expressing myself creatively through words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.