Poets logo

Don't Panic

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Don’t say boo

Don’t you dare move

He will see you

*

Hold that sneeze

Don’t you dare breath

He’s such a sleaze

*

Shut-up

He’ll hear you whimper.

Do you want him to pick you up?

*

Hush now

Stand perfectly still

Don’t even wrinkle your brow.

*

You’re lucky he can’t smell you.

So quit moving

You smell like dog poo.

*

He thinks you are such a fool

Don’t hyperventilate

Remember, he is nothing but a tool.

*

You better not dare scurry

His eyes are good

But you don’t need to worry.

*

He’s such a manic

Don’t you forget

But don’t panic*

*

Just don’t move.

Don’t panic

Soon, he will be removed.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    My anxiety was through the roof and I was holding my breath while reading this! Awesome poem!

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Great poem! Very scary! ♥️❤️💙

  • I was feeling mystery, intrigue, and panic as I read this one. Great job!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Although the title is “Don’t Panic” I cannot help but feel panic while reading this lol. I love it! Great job.

  • Rene Peters10 months ago

    I'm not sure if this was your goal or not but it gave me chills when I read it.

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.