Poets logo

Don't Give Up

You have wisdom to bestow.

By Crystal A. WolfePublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

I don't know where I'm going,

but I know where I've been.

I've been down this road before

and thought I knew the answer then.

.

All I can do is listen,

to my intuition.

It's never led me astray,

but my diary might have a new addition.

.

I'm going to tell you a secret:

Life doesn't give you the answer,

It never will. While some days will feel like a blessing,

others will feel like cancer.

.

Any day, my life could end.

Instead of feeling down,

I'm going to live each like it's last.

I'll keep my head high and with a crown.

.

That's what I deserve,

and no less than that.

Those who keep me in turmoil,

I realized: You're just a rat.

.

You're a wolf in sheep's clothing.

You're a cyst that needs lancing.

Regardless if you like it or not,

I'm going to keep advancing.

.

Want to know another secret?

Life gets harder, but that's okay.

Many will give up,

but don't dismay.

.

You can endure this.

Do you know how I know?

My intuition says,

"You have wisdom to bestow."

.

Never - ever - give up,

even on your darkest day.

What you've been through

maybe someone else's pathway.

.

Open your heart.

Be vulnerable.

What you might consider 'sufferable.'

Yet, another may find it's 'recoverable.'

If you like this story, consider giving these articles a read! 👇

Hearts ❤️ and tips ️💸 are always welcome and much appreciated as they help support my writing! 🙏

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Crystal A. Wolfe

Blogger | Creative Writer | Traveler | Full-Time RVer

You can find all of my articles on my blog as well on Medium where I'm most active in Humor, Lifestyle, and Travel. I've self-published one fantasy fiction with the sequel in the works.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Health4Wealthabout a year ago

    Beautiful read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.