Poets logo

Don't Forget

Promise?

By Timbrel VeenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Don't Forget
Photo by Andrew Petrov on Unsplash

I guess I’m scared.

Scared that after all this time you’ll realize I’m not what you wanted,

Scared that maybe I never was all along.

Scared that one day you’ll wake up and see me for the monster that I am, that you’ll wake up and see .

See that all of it was in your head, and you’re not sure why you hadn’t woken up sooner.

I’m scared you’ll wake up and not love me one day, and the truth is

You might,

And that’s okay,

Because feelings are allowed to change,

But,

You’re just not allowed to forget me…

Promise?

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Timbrel Veen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.