Poets logo

Don't feel bad!

"I never loved you"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Don't feel bad!
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

Did you believe I had love?

I was never in love.

And I'll never fall in love.

It does not matter who you are.

I was merely passing.

I am living my best life.

Fulfilling my desire.

I needed to be with you.

Simply to taste what lovers do.

But I've never been in love.

What is love?

Do you know what it is?

Do you believe true love exists?

Perhaps it does.

To those with long hearts:

Hearts that are capable of enduring lies.

90% of relationships consist of lies.

Even our love was not real.

It was only a breeze.

Do not feel awful.

You will comprehend as time passes.

Love was never real.

Finding true love is a rarity.

It's not easy.

Filthylove poemsheartbreakGratitudeFriendship
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    Great

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.