Poets logo

Don't call your hate religion

I think love is the whole point

By HufflecupPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

don't call your hate religion

infinite love makes no exceptions

the more the merrier, is the better way

rather push strange things away

and call them immoral for good measure

differences are unwelcome

bathing in the light feels nice

when you keep others in the dark

the morals were lost to history

twisted by greed

to fit need

ignorance is an asset

to the high and mighty

it gives them followers who question nothing

and time to craft a reality that keeps up appearances

don't put your faith in the void

put your faith in the good that you can see

I would rather make my own paradise

than hope I see it when I die

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetry
1

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bonnie JS Eglinabout a year ago

    THANK YOU for SPEAKING my thoughts (Though I struggle creating paradise or anything else AS ME in this world--- Can't/WON'T find reason to PLUG INTO

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.