Poets logo

Don't Call Me That

a nonet poem

By Bugsy WattsPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
Don't Call Me That
Photo by Mark Olsen on Unsplash

Buddy, promise I will see you soon.

Buddy, I've been meaning to call.

Buddy, it's been way too long.

Buddy, I have to bail.

Buddy, where'd you go?

Buddy, sorry.

Buddy, drinks?

Buddy...?

Bud?

love poemssad poetryperformance poetry

About the Creator

Bugsy Watts

Got bit by the writing bug.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bugsywattspoetry/

Reader insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deemingabout a month ago

    Nicely done. I've composed one with a word repeated at the start too. I like the way it stays as everything else is reducing.

  • Kendall Defoe about a month ago

    I smiled as I read this. Some names won't take. 😎

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.