Poets logo

Don't Ask (Just Do)

Like You Did When It Was New

By Susan WilkinsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Brilliance VI (Unicorn Sparkle) - Artist: Susan Wilkins

Are you ok?

What do you need?

A hug without asking

A kiss I didn't initiate

Don't ask, just do

Like you did when it was new

Are you ok?

What do you need?

A foot rub without asking

A compliment I didn't initiate

Don't ask, just do

Like you did when it was new

Are you ok?

What do you need?

Your attention I don't have to ask for

Conversation I didn't initiate

Don't ask, just do

Like you did when it was new

You don't say my name the same

Is 5 years the end of the game?

I need that sparkle

I need that flirt

Where has it gone

My feelings are hurt!

Are you ok?

What do you need?

Some fun I didn't ask for

A little action I didn't initiate

Don't ask, just do

Like you did when it was new

Don't ask, just do.

heartbreakhow tolove poems
1

About the Creator

Susan Wilkins

I write stories and poetry. Lately I have put up a science fiction story and a children's story. I love to write and Vocal has given me a platform to do that. P.S. I love reader comments! Let me know what you think. Please enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.