Poets logo

Does it exist?

Only in the most euphoric of dreams.

By Nicole GPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sinking in desire

Lost at SEE

Take me away forever

Won’t you, please?

It doesn’t take much

And I am weak in the knees.

What’s different about you —

You understand me.

Stay with me tonight

Do not leave

When you are here

Nothing else has to be.

Play your sweet music

And dance in the melody.

Hold my hand

And sit with me in this revelry.

Let’s share our thoughts

And help each other breathe.

This world is a bitch

But we keep trying.

You will go

Eventually.

You will discover

My toxicity.

I can reconcile that

Because you gave it to me.

Go along now

And be happy.

Does it exist?

Only in the most euphoric of dreams.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nicole G

i hope you can relate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.