Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Doctor, Doctor

Help me?

By Kiesha’s DiaryPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2

these were the cards for me had life dealt

but this is by far the worst i have ever felt

everyone always says “an apple a day keeps the doctor away”

but what can i take for my depression to not stay?

for her to finally make a disappearance

and what will it take for my happiness to make a sudden reappearance?

i have tried everything from writing diaries to walking up hills

because still the doctor does not think i am ready for the magical pills

instead he gives me a list of the risks

ignoring that my mental health exists

he cannot see that there is a gun currently aimed at my head

one more bad day and i will probably be shot dead

he cannot hear the voices…

whispering in my ear to make bad choices

down on my knees begging “why will you not help me?”

he carries the power to set me free

sad poetryCONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

Kiesha’s Diary

𝚠𝚎𝚕𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚖𝚢 𝚠𝚘𝚛𝚕𝚍. 𝚠𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 𝚠𝚎 𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚌𝚑𝚒𝚕𝚍𝚛𝚎𝚗 𝚘𝚏 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚞𝚗𝚒𝚟𝚎𝚛𝚜𝚎. 𝚗𝚘 𝚕𝚎𝚜𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚊𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚎𝚎𝚜 𝚘𝚛 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚜. 𝚠𝚎 𝚑𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚊 𝚛𝚒𝚐𝚑𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚋𝚎 𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 ❀

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.