Poets logo

Do you Love me

Soulmates

By Karen GreenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you love me or do you not

A touch was sparkled into thought

Could this be a forever fling

For you sure make my heart sing

The sound of your voice I ache to hear

The whisper of love as I grin from ear to ear

The touch of your hands as you pull me close

I know in my heart you are the one Jesus chose

I battle the demons that attack my mind

True soulmate love is rare and hard to find

I pray so much for the forever in eternity love

Blessed beyond as his love reins from above

Have Faith as we question this and yet believe

In that moment open our hearts to receive

The gift that we crave more than life

To be loved and honored as a husband and wife

One more question before I go

Please don't take too long to let me know

Do you believe in soulmates where when one is lost the other one is too

Lost in their own ways until they find each other just like me and you

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Karen Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.