Poets logo

Do You Honestly Care?

I will love you even if you don't.

By dre.amerwithapenPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Do You Honestly Care?
Photo by Kristina Tripkovic on Unsplash

Patronizing me with your siren song of comfort

While belittling me in that fiendish, diabolical brain...

Do I mean anything to you at all?

Tell me.

Tell me the truth.

Do I mean anything to you at all?

You spent countless hour listening to me pour my heart out

Stroking my hair with your gnarly fingers

Like Mother Gothel.

My pain was your pleasure because you oh so

Reveled in the fact that I was

Coming to you in my weakness.

So yes you sang to me your siren song of comfort

With the front of innocence.

While all the while,

You continued to le to me, everyone around you, and lo, even yourself.

You have descended so far into the black hole that I can't even feel your presence

Anymore..

My heart is well past broken for you.

There's no words to describe how I feel about you.

And all the while, my heart still beams brightly with love for you

And the hope that you will change.

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

dre.amerwithapen

Life is too short to not spend it doing what you love. And that is why I write. Because I have a continuous burning fire and love for it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.