Poets logo

Do Not Disturb

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 4 months ago 1 min read
4

There’s things we never talk about.

Wish we could’ve talked them out.

Instead you told your friend and now you’re fine.

And I’m left alone tip toeing through a minefield.

These thoughts ricocheting throughout my mind still.

Messages I can’t convey, without hurting you today.

I don’t know what to say.

Without hurting you in some way.

All alone, the words are too hard to swallow.

So I drown them with help from a bottle.

I wash away what’s true, by removing all the proof.

Put on do not disturb, lately love only hurts.

Maybe I’m cursed.

Only getting what I deserve.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming2 months ago

    Sad. That's relationships messed up right there.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.