Poets logo

Dive In

A poem about taking a leap

By Megan OsbornPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Dive In
Photo by Shifaaz shamoon on Unsplash

I watched the waves

Their touch is what my body craves

So I waited for them to reach me

The ocean ebbs and it flows

It comes and it goes

But never did it reach me

I sat there for years

Through sweat, sand and tears

Waiting for the water to touch me

Despite all my fears

Though the suns rays left sears

I was desperate for the water to touch me

Finally one day

I looked around where I lay

And realized maybe I could change

I stood up and walked

I felt the touch and balked

All these years I just needed to change

A few small steps away

Is where all my dreams lay

All that time waiting to realize my dreams

Now I dive in and submerge

And out I come, I emerge

Anew, refreshed, realizing my dreams.

inspirational

About the Creator

Megan Osborn

I love hiking, traveling, baking, and spending as much time as possible outside. Writing has been a hobby of mine for a long time and I'm excited to share it with the world.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Megan OsbornWritten by Megan Osborn

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.