Poets logo

Distraction, Distraction

Resisting the Temptress

By Casey WhitePublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
Distraction, Distraction
Photo by Todd Trapani on Unsplash

Delicate tendrils of thoughts, scattered in my mind.

Inducing chaos, hindering focus, hard to leave behind.

Seductive whispers beckon, luring me astray.

Tempting me with diversions, leading me astray.

Reeling in the whirlpool of enticing attractions.

All-consuming, captivating, causing interactions.

Cascading waves of interruptions, a ceaseless tide.

Tormenting my concentration, pulling me aside.

Illusions of productivity fade, lost in the haze.

Obscured by distractions, time slips through the maze.

Nebulous goals obscured, a fleeting mirage.

____________________________________________

Desperate, I seek solace, an anchor to tether.

Introspection's gentle whisper, the answer I gather.

Seeking respite within, embracing tranquility.

Taking hold of the reins, regaining stability.

Reframing distractions as opportunities anew.

Actively choosing focus, my purpose to pursue.

Conquering the clamor, nurturing a serene mind.

Transforming diversions, blessings in disguise.

Illuminating paths, leading me to my goal.

Opening doors of insight, enriching my soul.

Navigating the labyrinth, distractions fade away.

inspirationalsurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Casey White

Father of Four, Finder of a Soul Mate, Video Game Designer, World Builder, Writer, Lover of Life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darla M Seely11 months ago

    Wonderful poem, Casey

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.