Poets logo

Distraction

Never finding focus.

By kennedy kubaiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Distraction
Photo by Soroush Karimi on Unsplash

Drifting thoughts, pulling me away from focus,

Invading my mind with their relentless tease,

Steering me off track, into a realm of diversion,

Tugging at my attention, like a playful breeze,

Redirecting my energy, derailing my purpose,

Anchoring me in a sea of scattered thoughts,

Captivating my senses with enticing allure,

Tempting me to wander on aimless plots,

Intruding on my progress, hindering my growth,

Overwhelming me with a constant noise,

Neglecting the tasks that require my devotion.

Delving into a world of endless distractions,

Impeding my ability to concentrate,

Swirling around like a whirlwind of attractions,

Testing my willpower to stay straight,

Resisting the allure of instant gratification,

Abandoning the urge for momentary pleasure,

Choosing discipline over momentary satisfaction,

Targeting my goals with unwavering measure,

Igniting the fire of determination within,

Overcoming the pull of diversions that persist,

Nurturing a focus that allows me to win.

Diverting my attention from what truly matters,

Interrupting the flow of my productivity,

Seducing me with trivialities and chatter,

Taking away my ability to act decisively,

Robbing me of valuable time and clarity,

Assaulting my senses with needless noise,

Cluttering my mind with constant disparity,

Trapping me in a web of endless poise,

Impeding progress and hindering my success,

Obstructing the path to my desired destination,

Nudging me off course, creating distress.

Disentangling myself from the web of distraction,

Initiating a shift towards focus and intent,

Seeking clarity and purposeful action,

Transforming my mindset, refusing to relent,

Reclaiming control over my attention,

Aligning my actions with my deepest goals,

Cultivating habits that foster retention,

Triumphing over diversions that once stole,

Igniting a passion for relentless pursuit,

Overcoming the allure of momentary pleasure,

Nurturing a mindset that stays resolute.

inspirationallove poemsbook reviewsart
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.