Poets logo

Distracted Thoughts

Lack of focus

By Robert KegelPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Distracted by thoughts unraveling my focus

In the battle for attention, I must stand strong

Stalled in the labyrinth of distraction

Temptations taking my focus

Relentless thoughts racing through my mind

Amidst the chaos, my concentration wavers

clarity, blocking scattered thoughts

Temptations again calling me away

In a battle for my attention, I must stand strong

Observing the siren's song but not succumbing

Nurturing my goals, shielding them from diversion

slam poetry

About the Creator

Robert Kegel

I'm a rocker, a gamer, a romantic, a Dom, a hiker and l like camping. I'm a geek, who loves Sci-Fi/Fantasy, and technology. I'll try and write about a variety of topics ranging from relationship, tech and every day rants.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Robert KegelWritten by Robert Kegel

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.