Poets logo

Distracted

Sorry, I forgot

By Kim LoostromPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
9
Distracted
Photo by Ferenc Horvath on Unsplash

D on’t you hate it when you’re trying to get something

I mportant completed but there always

S eems

T o be something holding you back from getting it done? I

R emember other things I’ve forgotten until that exact moment

A nd then I’m left scurrrying around trying to

C hoose which

T ask

I s a higher priority

O n my to do list. I’ll end up so overwhelmed I just say

N evermind.

humor
9

About the Creator

Kim Loostrom

Writing for fun, I don’t have a niche!

Check out my instagram @thepresenttenseblog if you want to see all the content I’m putting out ☺️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor5 months ago

    Hi Kim - Haven't seen you publishing of late ~ You must be 'Distracted.' Your highly unusual presentations are just marvelous and interesting. I'm just a retired highly scrutinized legal writer morphed into a self described 'Goof Writer'...Nothing more. Not into contests or rewards but so enjoy 'original' stories such as yours among the many snippers within our vm village with sharp scissors these days. *I've subscribed with pleasure - I would look forward to seeing other offerings from you. 'J' in L.A. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community

  • Ha, 🤣so relatable 💯🫶🏾‼️

  • yep, I am often in that position, great poem and challenge entry. If you are on Facebook please join us in The Vocal Social Society

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    I feel this, almost like a Sim whos action gets canceled!

  • ThatWriterWoman11 months ago

    Haha I felt that!

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh11 months ago

    Relatable!!!

  • Kelley Stead11 months ago

    I feel this is in my soul 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.