Poets logo

Distracted By The Clock

It Never Stops Ticking.

By Carol TownendPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Distracted By The Clock
Photo by Ocean Ng on Unsplash

Distracted by the clock;

It never stops,

Sucking my energy away,

Tick-tick-ticking,

Round and round again,

Always and constantly,

Completing time before it ends,

Trying to drive me around the bend,

Interrupting my working mind,

Only makes me run out of time,

Not even allowing me to finish my rhyme.

slam poetrysurreal poetryhumorart
2

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Awesome!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.