Poets logo

Distorted Presence

A poem inspired by the five senses

By Carina SimmsPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Made on Procreate

My eyes tell me lies

You're disguised

As the prize

Your eyes glisten

I can hardly listen

To the outside noise

The poise

Boundaries destroyed

Cannabinoid confusing

The sense of touch, losing

I'm moving through essence

Is it your presence, or the present?

Got me second guessing

I thought I heard the truth come through your lips

Words felt like a kiss

On my cheek

I wanted to hear your speech,

So you speak,

Light into my eyes

Blinded by our ties

I taste this moment of time

Wrapped in your eyes

I'm surprised

Am I dead or alive?

What moment of this in time?

I feel alive

Aroma stroking

Ears poking

Taste is open

Sight blurred out of motion

The sound coastin

Ears broken

Mouth is unspoken

Taste awoken

Foresight interwoven

I’ve chosen

Sharing moment

Eyes frozen

Hearing devotion

Mouth in motion

Body Oxycontin

surreal poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Carina Simms

Hi all. I'm just an artist who loves storytelling. Trying to find my place within the community to continue my growth as a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.