Poets logo

Distant Dreams Of You

Yesterdays Gone Dreams Are Melted

By marie381uk Published 4 years ago β€’ 4 min read
Like
π•Žπ•™π•–π•Ÿ π••π•£π•–π•’π•ž π••π•šπ•– 𝕋𝕙𝕖 𝕙𝕖𝕒𝕣π•₯ π•Ÿπ•–π•§π•–π•£ 𝕣𝕖𝕒𝕝𝕝π•ͺ 𝕣𝕖𝕔𝕠𝕧𝕖𝕣𝕀

Come let me tell you of a distant land, it is far away in my head

A place where happiness was first in hand for the greatest time

Dreams where fluffy white clouds and rainbows in my mind

The dark clouds were banned, never allowed to pass by

In younger days I often went to this place, I loved to go there

Tears were banned not allowed to go near. Only good lived there

Eyes sparkled like stars, never a fallen tear, time passed by fast

I awoke to find life and people are cruel, my special place was tinged

Fear took over, security was taken from me along with love

I had always thought my dream land was safe secure. He took it

life turned cruel, hard, lonely. He took my dreams and killed them

In my dream land there should have been no fear Just unconditional love

Day after day it was harder to return. My tears built an ocean deep

There was no bridge to cross, each tear made the water deeper

Falling in love ruined my mind, made it unable to relax or think happy

The man ruined me, my mind, my happiness and comfort it was all gone

Sixteen years old it was punches and hurt all the way, it was changed

My life gone never to go back or feel safe, every one looked different now

nothing I could ever say or do could fix it. I was used abused and left alone

I was thrown to the lions den, nothing, no one ever the same again, pain

So I lost my safe dream land, my paradise of happy comfortable thoughts

No one holding my hand, no hugs, no closing my eyes to make bad go

Lost I was in a prison of emptiness, created by love that was so false

I tried once more to fall in love, Unfortunately new pain opened up.

Still I could not get back to my lost dreams. They had melted, gone

The place where my parents held me close with pure love and affection

Life turned sorrowful, why are men so cruel. Why can I be loved

Where is the one who will love me, hold me kiss me. Make me safe

pit was not is not him, it’s never been or will. Marriage dead like me

I want to close my eyes and that special dream to be visible, it isn't

Then When I thought life the cruelest monster ever, you found me. You.

I was back there, you took me there with out a map. I found it again

laughter, sunshine it was all there again in your voice. Oh you yes you

In my days I felt loved again, no pain, look at me, flying high in the sky

Dreams; you brought back my dreams. You fit like a glove, two hearts one

For the first time ever I realized this is love. You are my one love. Mine

One day to soon, dark clouds came near and entered my dream Third time

The third time, Third man. Lies; you never loved me did you? LIAR

I went back, my dreams all fallen scattered on the floor

My rainbows gone stolen, you too broke my heart

Remember you used to sooth my fears, ban all tears from our dream

Now you turn away choosing to hurt, making sure each hurt registered

Now I can’t leave you, I try but no. Even though dreams are dead

The sound of your voice brings little rainbows, back to my memories

Now days roll by filled with storms and heavy clouds I am alone

Come back please take me back to my dream land my safe place

A place of thoughts and actions that are good, all I ever need is you

Don't you see you’re mine, I am yours. Yet you hurt me with words

Actions you show are not friendly, I feel wounded by youre ignorance

I can’t face life with you gone, I can’t live with you hurting me like this

So why can’t I say goodbye, please bring back my rainbows again

Take once more my shaking hand, take me to my safe dream land to us

We can sit there close our eyes, and let the magic return once more

I want that place where bad dreams can not get in, and darkness is banned

You know who you are, the one who I will love till my last breath You xx

Dear readers, I would really appreciate donations for my creative writing and expressions. All donations would be highly valued to support my art and visions.



love poems
Like

About the Creator

marie381uk

My Name is Marie, I write mainly poetry

I write subjects that I lean towards. No poetry by me, is related to me in any way unless I state it is. I have loved poetry from being 14 years old. Life is a poem grab a pen a tell your story xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.