Poets logo

Distant

Life blocks love

By clarkspittahPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I know what's making us distant,

pain is that love is missing

I guess at times I was tripping

Overwhelmed from your bitching about me fucking with women,

and the life that I'm living

what about the life I done lived, My heart still ain't heal

Surprised that pain ain't kill -at times you helped me sustain,

helped a nigga maintain to you I have done the same,

those phone convos not the same

remember those late night joces,

I would listen and focus

at times I felt so hopeless,

cause you would sit there and just vent to me, and I was

broken myself a thug full of misery

before the music had saved me you was my savior,

my potnas gave me strength but shawty your love was major,

Hearts connect like pagers,

who knew my music and thugging would be our main separators,

tho I never called you girlfriend you was worth way more you was my best friend the one I ride with through better and poor

I thought we was good

cause our friendship was way before the sex,

member the first time we fucked,

you was still with your ex,

but you didn't think nothing of it because our friendship was strong

and now you telling me our friendship should of turnt into more,

it should of turnt into more

artlove poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.